Our Board of Directors

Holly Choon Hyang Bachman

Holly Choon Hyang Bachman, Founder and President

Mixed Roots Foundation
hbachman@mixedrootsfoundation.org

Emile Mack, Chair

Assistant Fire Chief, Retired
Los Angeles Fire Department (LAFD)
emack@mixedrootsfounation.org

Jamie Young-Eke, Vice Chair

Senior Account Manager
94.7 The Wave
CBS Radio
jyoung@mixedrootsfoundation.org

Lilly Burchstead, Treasurer

Senior Manager, Financial Planning & Analysis
Paramount Studios
lburchstead@mixedrootsfoundation.org

Bonnie Ryder, Secretary

Executive Assistant
Executive Office
Hilton Los Angeles – Universal City
bryder@mixedrootsfoundation.org

Benny Garcia, Board Director

Manager, Ticket Sales and Service
Long Beach State Athletics
Long Beach State University
bgarcia@mixedrootsdfoundation.org

Denice Riddle, Board Director

Actor & Writer
driddle@mixedrootsdfoundation.org

Past Founding Board of Directors Emeritus

  • Thomas Park Clement
  • Maria Wren
  • Ami Nafzger
  • Kourtni Rader